Showing posts sorted by relevance for query #bookreviews. Sort by date Show all posts
Showing posts sorted by relevance for query #bookreviews. Sort by date Show all posts

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Books Jess Read in 2009! | #BookReviews @FromJesstoYouVA

If you are familiar with this website, then you'll be aware that I have had this site since 2008 but it wasn't really until the middle of 2009 that I started officially reviewing books of any kind on here. With that being said, I advance my site all the time and in doing so it takes a longer time to get it officially updated. Yes, I am a perfectionist. Anywho ... for my book reviews I have a few various locations that I have all of them sorted (I love my lists) and I started my yearly book lists in 2010. Yet as I am in the process of updating all of my lists, I have officially finished my newest list, which is this one! It is a yearly book list of all of my reviewed novels from 2009. Have you read any of these? Click the links to check out the reviews.


If you want to see the above 2009 Yearly Book List completely then click here.


Check out my previous challenges :


Friday, October 15, 2021

Made the Grade: Jessie's Harem by Mandy Rosko | #BookReview @Rizzorosko

- This was an ARC Read -
Available Formats through Amazon: Kindle Edition & Paperback
File Size: 2231 KB | Paperback Print Length: 295 Pages
Publication Date: October 30, 2019 | Language: English
Publisher: Self-Published
ASIN: B07ZTWMBTH | ISBN-10: 1989565034 | ISBN-13: 978-1989565032
Main Genre(s): Paranormal Romance, Erotic Romance & Shifter Romance
Format Jess Read This Novel In: eBook - MOBI File
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Originally Jess was approved for a copy of this novel through NetGalley however the download didn't work before it got archived so Jess bought a copy on Amazon


"Jessie's Harem" by Mandy Rosko

Author's Book Description : Ghouls just wanna have fun...

Jessie needs an army. One made up of the strongest alphas she can find if she is to kill a powerful sorcerer. The former master who created her.

She needs warriors, both wolf and dragon alike for this tricky mission. Easier said than done because dragons and wolves don't get along! Luckily, Jessie's a ghoul with succubus powers and she doesn't have to look far to find a few scrumptious men who are the perfect candidates...

She just didn't expect to have so much fun making the growly warriors do her bidding, though they don't seem to mind when play time rolls around.

As things heat up in the bedroom, complications arise. The long history of fighting between dragons and werewolves is more challenging than Jessie expected. To ensure her freedom, and their cooperation, she might have to, horror of horrors, release them from her spell.

Trusting four angry warriors to stay on their own free will is a new experience for Jessie. Because, whether she wins her freedom or not, Jessie is used to a solitary, loveless life, and not convinced she's worthy of four knights in shining armor.

** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**

My Book Review : 3.5 out of 5 stars! This is a reread for me because this novel I had read in November of 2019 and before I had posted my official review/rating, I had lost it (find out the whole story on my blog). Therefore, this novel was chosen as a reread because I did remember enjoying it before, didn’t remember all of the plotline – which made it, so I got to enjoy it more, and I was in the mood for a paranormal polyamorous romance to read.

What I found was this novel held up all my expectations, except for the end. Though I cannot say I loved this novel the whole way through, I did thoroughly

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Feasted On: The FlirtChat Series, Book 2 | #BookReview #SarwahCreed

Format Jess Read This Novel In: Kindle Edition
File Size: 2981 KB | Print Length: 207 pages
Publication Date: May 7, 2020
Publisher: Self-Published | ASIN: B088C33MJY
Language: English | Main Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance & New Adult Romance
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Amazon


"Triple #teXXXt" [The FlirtChat Series, Book 2] by Sarwah Creed
(Originally published as "Triple Sext" [Book 4 in the Accidental Stepbrother Series], which is what it was called when this reviewer read it.)

Author's Book Description : Is my perfect match on campus one guy or three?
I had a filthy fantasy. One so bad that the night before going to college, I had the wildest dream about the all-star football player falling at my feet. I was brought down to reality as I soon found out that life at NYU didn’t turn out the way that I hoped. All the social clubs that I joined were a bust and my roommate turned out to be far from my friend, but a bully that I needed to get as far away from as possible.
Suddenly, I got a text.
Not any ordinary text, but one so dirty that it drove my mind wild.
It messed with me.
So, I responded.
And that’s how the texting relationship started and as the texts got dirtier there was only one thing on my mind... who was this guy?
Or was it three guys?

The message tone changed depending on the time of day.
The ones I got first thing in the morning, were so hot that they could turn steel bars into pools of molten metal.
The ones in the afternoon were even better but just... different.
And the texts I got in the evening were so damn dirty I could barely sleep without putting my hands between my thighs.
They were so addictive that I agreed to meet this Casanova of the text world. I had one worry, though.
What if it was three guys?
What was I going to do with all three of them at once?


Author´s Note:
Triple #teXXXt was previously called Triple Sext. It has no new content and it is a stand-alone reverse harem with a mixture of bullying, romance, humor, and even suspense. There are multiple partner scenes, so make sure that not only is your Kindle ready, but you have a towel nearby too as you read this standalone HEA.


** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**

My Book Review : 4 out of 5 stars! A girl goes to college to turn into the woman she wants to be and gets a whole lot more than she originally bargained for in terms of love and friendship.

This is another reread that I reread because I lost my original book review & rating. However, it is one that I was really excited to read as I remembered really enjoying it when I first read it in September 2019. It is not a bully romance for me because the bully in this romance is not the hero(es), yet it does have a bit of a twisted plot in terms of how Celia gets involved with the identical triplet brothers (Colin, Grant, & Keith).

With that being said,

Monday, October 11, 2021

Disappointmentville: Cramming Her Candy Bag by Farrah Paige | #BookReview #FarrahPaige

At Time of Posting, This Novel is NOT Available for Purchase through any outlet.
Format Jess Read This Novel In: Kindle Edition
Print Length: 137 pages
Publication Date: October 12, 2018
Publisher: Self-Published | ASIN: B07JD1VQ9T
Language: English | Main Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance & Holiday Romance
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Amazon


"Cramming Her Candy Bag" by Farrah Paige

Author's Book Description : I was starting to think my boyfriend was a waste of time.
And I had to learn the hard way that he wasn’t worth it.

When he cheated on me with two girls, I finally got the message.
At least I have a great job.
My four HOT bosses are so good to me.
Too bad the only way I'll ever be with them is in my dreams.
That was until the office Halloween party.
They each had something to tell me. And they all had something to give me.
Is it the dress or my new found confidence that draws them irresistibly to me?
I don't want to come between them, but it will break my heart to choose.

How does one girl choose between four successful and competitive men?
Could getting everything I want be the worst thing that could happen to me?

Cramming Her Candy Bag is a full length standalone reverse harem romance in which four men focus on pleasuring one lucky lady emotionally and physically - no swords cross and it's all about her. It doesn't have a cliffhanger or any cheating. It does have a very happy ever after, though.

** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**

My Book Review : 2.5 out of 5 stars. Not long after breaking up with her boyfriend, Melanie finds out how a sexual relationship would be with her four diverse bosses. But will it lead to something more or just a night of passionate fun?

This is one of the novels that I am rereading as I had lost my previous written review of it ... but I do recall that I had loved its cover and I had thought that this novel’s plotline held a touch of fantasy in it, especially in regard to Melanie finding her Halloween costume at the Used Clothing type of Store. And for all of my feelings on that still holds true as I enjoyed those aspects of this novel. HOWEVER ...

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Feasted On: Hanna And The Hot Hockey Gods by Dizzy Hooper | #BookReview @dizzy_hooper

Format Jess Read This Novel In: Kindle Edition
File Size: 2135 KB | Print Length: 140 pages
Publication Date: March 1, 2018
Publisher: Self-Published | ASIN: B07B5YKPXN
Language: English | Main Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, Sports Romance, Erotic Romance & New Adult Romance
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Amazon


"Hanna And The Hot Hockey Gods" by Dizzy Hooper

Author's Book Description : Three bad boy hockey players. One figure skater in need of some stress relief. Let the games begin…

As a last minute addition to the figure skating team, I knew I was in for some hazing, but this is ridiculous. I walk in on my roommate doing the deed on my bed.

With nowhere to go, I end up wandering the halls, only to run into three super hot members of the men's ice hockey team. There's the team captain, Zeke, who gives me the chills. Sensitive Aaron. And filthy-mouthed, uber-competitive Brent.

These bad boy forwards have a reputation—and a goal. They want a girl to celebrate their win with.

Who am I to say no?

It's just a night of no-strings fun. They bring my body to heights I never knew were possible, and I'm pretty sure I rock their world.

Turns out, hockey players are a superstitious bunch. If they win again, they want me back.

Before I know it, we're celebrating together after every game. I'm not sure if it's the stress relief or the new confidence they've given me, but I'm skating better than I ever have before. We all have gold in our sights.

But the games are coming to a close. There's no future for an underdog figure skater and three hot hockey gods out there in the real world.

Or is there…?

"Hanna And The Hot Hockey Gods" is a complete, STANDALONE reverse harem romance, featuring dirty talking alpha males and a guaranteed HEA. No cheating, no cliffhangers!

** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**

My Book Review : 4.5 out of 5 stars! Hanna recently got added to as a last-minute spot on the US women’s figure skating team for something like the Olympics, and it seems everyone really doesn’t want her there. Yet after an unusual exchange with her roommate Hanna meets three hockey players that just might change her life, or at least this week-long event, for good ... if only she’s willing to make the best of it all ...

If you are looking for HOT ultra-smutty (sometimes gangbang style) read that also has a LOT OF HEART too, then this is the novel is the perfect pick for you!

Friday, July 2, 2021

Made the Grade: Twelfth Knight’s Bride by E. Elizabeth Watson | #BookReview @AuthorEEWatson

- This was an ARC Read -
Available Formats through Amazon: Kindle Edition & Paperback
File Size: 1435 KB
Paperback Print Length: 250 Pages
Publication Date: November 16, 2020 | Language: English
Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC : Scandalous
ASIN: B08LC6NDB3 | ISBN-13: 979-8563527157
Main Genre(s): Medieval Historical Romance, Scottish Romance, Holiday Romance, & Enemies to Lovers
Format Jess Read This Novel In: eBook - MOBI File
Jess Obtained This Book Through: NetGalley


"Twelfth Knight’s Bride" by E. Elizabeth Watson

Author's Book Description : Lady Aileana Grant just wants to help her starving clan at Christmastide. So she pilfers some vegetables from the bastard Laird James MacDonald--the Devil, they call him. When the Devil shows up and demands marriage as recompense for the thievery, Aileana can’t believe it when her brother agrees. Even if she’s able to negotiate a severance on Twelfth Night, that’s still two weeks to put up with the laird in enemy territory. She’s counting down the days, even if James isn’t quite the disgusting cretin she’d imagined.

James needs to marry an enemy bride in order to inherit his fortune. Cursed restrictions. He’d been unable to look away from Aileana’s untamed beauty ever since she squared off with him. He might as well handfast with the infernal lass. He’d get his money and perhaps some peace among the clans. He has a fortnight to win the heart of the lady with the voice of an angel despite her sharp tongue.

Twelfth Night is merry and bright as Aileana and James realize a true connection between them. But when Aileana discovers the reason the Devil forced her into marriage, how can she ever believe he truly wants her?

** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**


My Book Review : 3.5 out of 5 stars, two enemies get thrown into a relationship – can it turn into real love, or will it dissolve after the fortnight is over?

This novel was better than I expected. We have two kind characters who do “bad things” because of

Saturday, June 12, 2021

Made the Grade: Hammered Series, Book 3 | #BookReview @quinnandelliott @cariquinn

Format Jess Read This Novel In: Kindle Edition
File Size: 1911 KB | Print Length: 252 pages
Publication Date: August 29, 2016
Publisher: Rainbow Rage Publishing | ASIN: B01L9Z51K8
Language: English | Main Genre(s): Contemporary Romance & Rockstar Romance
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Amazon


"Manipulated" [Hammered Series, Book 3] by Cari Quinn & Taryn Elliott

Author's Book Description : My name is Owen Blackwell, and I’m currently in recovery.

Not from what you think, though I do enjoy a bit of whiskey.

No, my issue is that I fell foolishly in love with my best friend. Oh, and she’s getting married.

So, in my eternal stupidity, I hooked up with a woman at our annual masquerade ball. You know what they say—the best way to get over a woman is to get under another.

Who is this woman, you ask? Calliope Templeton. She's unlike any other I’ve ever met. And believe me, as the guitarist for Hammered—only the biggest selling rock band out there right now—I’ve met quite a few.

Now I have to figure out how to convince her we’re more than just a one-night stand. She’s supposed to be my happily ever after.

And if necessary, I'm willing to show her just how resourceful one determined Irishman can be...

★-★-★-★-★-★

Manipulated is book 3 in the Hammered rockstar series. Our other rockstar series are also set in the Oblivion world.

★ Series Reading Order ★

- Lost in Oblivion -
  • Seduced (prequel)
  • Rocked
  • Rattled
  • Twisted
  • Untwisted
  • Destroyed
  • Consumed
  • Committed
  • Shattered
  • Fused
  • Owned
  • Merry Oblivion
  • Paradise in Oblivion
- Winchester Falls Trilogy -
  • Tangled
  • Torn
  • Tied
- Found in Oblivion -
  • Bedded Bliss
  • Triple Trouble
  • Dirty Duet
  • Lost Lyric
  • Perfect Pitch
  • Raw Rhythm
  • Finding Forever
- Hammered -
  • Manaconda
  • Manhandled
  • Manipulated
  • Maneuvered
- Rock Revenge Trilogy -
  • Rock Revenge
  • Rock Reclaimed
  • Rock Redemption
- Brooklyn Dawn -
  • Play Dirty
  • Play Fast
  • Play Mine

** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**

My Book Review : 3.5 out of 5 stars! Callie (Calliope) has been trying to bring her life together ever since her divorce about a year ago, now she lands a job that could bring her photography career into the big time. Yet will Owen, the sexy bassist from the band she’s working with, add to her newfound happiness or brake everything she has worked so hard to accomplish?

I had never read this series before, but the authors have it set into their Oblivion Series’ world, and I had read a book or two from that “world” already, so I had a feeling I would enjoy this one. And I am happy to say I did enjoy it.

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

Idolizing In: West Hollywood Series, Book 1 | #BookReview @KylieScottbooks

- This was an ARC Read -
Available Formats through Amazon: Kindle Edition & Paperback
File Size: 1648 KB
Paperback Print Length: 300 Pages
Publication Date: May 18, 2021 | Language: English
Publisher: Self-Published
ASIN: B092TSZ5C7 | ISBN-10: 0648457338
ISBN-13: 978-0648457336
Main Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, Billionaire Romance, Erotic Romance & Fake Relationship
Format Jess Read This Novel In: eBook - MOBI File
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Kylie Scott's Review Team


"Fake" [West Hollywood Series, Book 1] by Kylie Scott

Author's Book Description : The newest romance from New York Times bestselling, Audie Award winning author Kylie Scott!

He walks the red carpet. She’s more familiar with vacuuming one.

When a scandal tarnishes the reputation of hot as hell A-lister, Patrick Walsh, he needs a reputation rescue, pronto.

Enter waitress Norah Peers–a nobody who’s average with a capital A. She’s available, dependable, and has sworn off men for the rest of her natural born life. In other words: the perfect match for a no-strings fake romance.

For the right amount of money, she can avoid waitressing and play the part of his dependable down-to-earth girlfriend. What she can’t avoid–dammit–is the growing steam between them.

But being hounded by the paparazzi and having her life dissected on social media is a panic attack in the making. And while Patrick might be a charming rogue on screen, in real life he’s a six-foot-two confusing, gorgeous, brooding grump, who keeps her at a distance . . . but also makes her feel like this bond between them might be more than just an act.

Being dumped on cue should be no big deal. Except being fake with Patrick is the realist relationship Norah has ever had. What’s a girl to do, but flip the script, and ask for a re-match made in Hollywood?

“Fake kept me up late reading because I could not put this story down. I adored Patrick and Norah, the fun, the banter … all the sweetness. Not to mention the heat! Kylie Scott delivers again!" – Carly Phillips, New York Times bestselling author

“Kylie Scott has been one of my favorite authors for years. Her way with words, and her ability to make me fall in love with men I know I shouldn’t but do, anyways has always been the recipe for the perfect read for me. I absolutely loved Fake, and it was easy with brooding alpha Patrick and quirky lovable Norah. The two of them together are a match made in book heaven. I couldn’t put this book down once I started and know everyone will feel the same.” – Aurora Rose Reynolds, New York Times bestselling author

“Kylie Scott proves once again why she is one of my auto-buy authors. Fake is an absolute delight . . . for every woman who wished her celebrity crush would fall madly in love with her. Fake is romance gold from one of the genre’s best!” – Naima Simone, USA Today bestselling author

"Grumpy, megastar hero whose rare smiles bring out all the warm and fuzzies, and the upbeat, every girl heroine he never saw coming." – Ally Blake

** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**


My Book Review : 5 out of 5 stars!! This was the contemporary romance that I never realized I needed. I LOVED IT!! Though I was worried towards the end of this novel that it might be a

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Feasted On: The Virgin Hunt Games Series, Book 1 / Volume 1 | #BookReview @melteshco

- This was an ARC Read -
Available Formats through Amazon: Kindle Edition
File Size: 3440 KB | Print length: 220 Pages
Publication Date: January 18, 2021 | Language: English
Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC : One Handed Reads
ASIN: B08SW7NDRZ | Main Genre(s): Science Fiction Romance, Erotic Romance, Dystopian, Royalty Romance, Paranormal Romance
Format Jess Read This Novel In: eBook - MOBI File
Jess Obtained This Book Through: NetGalley


"The Virgin Hunt Games" [The Virgin Hunt Games Series, Book 1 / Volume 1] by Mel Teshco

Author's Book Description : EARTH, YEAR 2324

Melody Simmons desperately needs to fill her bank accounts with credits that could help her family climb out of near poverty. And in the Virgin Hunt Games, that means enticing as many hunters as possible to bed her. The downside? Billions of viewers from all parts of the galaxy would be watching her fall from virtue with avid interest.

Alien Damon Banscott despises everything about the Virgin Hunt Games. Except the fact he can now legally destroy his enemy in the games. He is in this only for revenge. Then Damon sees one of the beautiful hunted and, for a moment, his heart stops beating. He’ll fight to the death before allowing another hunter to touch and deflower Melody.

But while the hunters get more credits by pleasing their captive mate sexually, the hunted women received more by finding their pleasure with any of the hunters who weren’t their assigned mate.

Let the games begin…

** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**


My Book Review : 4 out of 5 stars. This novel was a mixture of what I expected and what I had not expected. Also, even though I had not read the Hunger Games series I had watched the movie versions and can definitely say that this novel felt like an adult sexualized version of the Hunger Games – game-wise only as there was no similar plots – with a Cinderellaesque twist to it. THIS NOVEL WAS SOOOOOOOOOO HOT!!!

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Spreading the Word: Spicetopia Series, Book 1 | #BookReview #PhoebeAlexander

Format Jess Read This Novel In: Kindle Edition
File Size: 2746 KB | Print Length: 238 pages
Publication Date: September 24, 2019
Publisher: Mountains Wanted Publishing
ASIN: B07YCMBSFQ | Language: English
Main Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, Billionaire Romance, Romantic Comedy
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Amazon


"Sugar & Spice" [Spicetopia Series, Book 1] by Phoebe Alexander

Author's Book Description : A billionaire undercover boss.
A single mom who’s totally off limits.
Temptation never looked so sweet...


Cy Sweet has always been the black sheep of his family, which is probably why he was chosen to go Undercover Boss in Sweetopia, his family’s theme park. Enticed by his father’s bribe, he dons an apron to serve pastries in Cotton Candy Castle, one of the park’s most popular attractions.

He’s tempted to blow his cover when he meets The Red Velvet Queen. Sure, she’s a costumed character and the jewels in her crown are fake, but she’s absolutely breathtaking. His desire only grows when he invents a baker’s dozen reasons to visit her every day…enough visits to discover her sweetness comes with a side of spice.

But they’re both in disguise. The Queen is actually single mom Jolie Cox, who relentlessly struggles to make a living for herself and her sons. And Cy is actually her boss, not to mention heir to the corporate empire she despises.

What will happen when their identities are finally unmasked?

Sugar & Spice is Book 1 of the Spicetopia Series. Though the series can be read in any order, here is the preferred reading order:
Book 1: Sugar & Spice (Cy and Jolie's story)
Book 2: Virtue & Vice (Moon and Katja's story)
Book 3: Fire & Ice (Neve and Enya’s story)
Book 4: Naughty & Nice (Micah and Natalie’s story)
Book 5: Dares & Dice (Tyler and Makenna's story)
Book 6: Loyalty & Lies (Calvin and Paisley's story -- crossover with Eastern Shore Swingers Series)


** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**


My Book Review : DNF. This is another book that I picked up for FREE during the holidays and had hopes of enjoying it. Yet, at this time

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Made the Grade: Heart's Temptation Series, Book 7 | #BookReview @scarscoromance

Format Jess Read This Novel In: Kindle Edition
File Size: 818 KB | Paperback Print Length: 124 pages
Publication Date: April 30, 2019
Publisher: Happily Ever After Books, LLC | ASIN: B07N8H28WS
Language: English | Main Genre(s): Historical Romance, Victorian Romance, Holiday Romance, Christmas Romance
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Amazon


"The Night Before Scandal" [Heart's Temptation Series, Book 7] by Scarlett Scott

Author's Book Description : What happens in a carriage doesn’t always stay in a carriage...

Lord Harry Marlow reluctantly attends a Christmas house party hosted by his brother and his sister-in-law, who also happens to be the woman he once longed to wed himself. He’s not pleased by the prospect of holly and mistletoe and merrymaking any more than he is with the reminder of the love he could have had. But his dismay doesn’t last for long when a mysterious stranger in the midst of a blizzard captures his interest.

Lady Alexandra Danvers is unabashedly eccentric. Nothing and no man interests her more than her scientific pursuits. Until she meets the sinfully handsome Lord Harry, that is. When sparks fly between the unlikely pairing, scandal isn’t far behind. Will Lord Harry and Lady Alexandra find true love together by Christmas day?

Length: novella

Note: Previously appeared in the collection "Seduced Under the Mistletoe." This is an extended version never before published.

My Book Review : 3.5 out of 5 stars. One girl in men’s clothes wins over the younger brother of a Duke and in a turn of events their lives entwine for good.

This was a uniquely written historical romance that I did like a lot. I enjoyed how

Friday, January 1, 2021

2021 100+ Reading Challenge

Check out my previous challenges :


Here's my (Jess') personal challenge .. or more of a record of how many books I have read in 2021 ::
    -- January 2021 --
  1. "The Night Before Scandal" [Heart's Temptation Series, Book 7] by Scarlett Scott
  2. "Sugar & Spice" [Spicetopia Series, Book 1] by Phoebe Alexander
  3. "Fallen University: Complete Series" [Fallen University Series, Book 1 - 3] by Callie Rose
    • "Fallen University: Year One" [Fallen University Series, Book 1] by Callie Rose
    • "Fallen University: Year Two" [Fallen University Series, Book 2] by Callie Rose
    • "Fallen University: Year Three" [Fallen University Series, Book 3] by Callie Rose
  4. BETA READING - From Jess to You Services - Work
  5. BETA READING - From Jess to You Services - Work
  6. BETA READING - From Jess to You Services - Work
  7. BETA READING - From Jess to You Services - Work
  8. "Her Harem" [Her Harem Series, Book 1] by Alexis Adaire
  9. BETA READING - From Jess to You Services - Work
  10. BETA READING - From Jess to You Services - Work
  11. BETA READING - From Jess to You Services - Work
  12. "Untamed Magic" [Magic Blessed Academy Series, Book 1 - 3] by Eva Ashwood
    • "Gift of the Gods" [Magic Blessed Academy Series, Book 1] by Eva Ashwood
    • "Secret of the Gods" [Magic Blessed Academy Series, Book 2] by Eva Ashwood
  13. -- February 2021 --
  14. "The Spinster and the Rake" [Never a Wallflower Series, Book 1] by Eva Devon
  15. "Falling For The Nanny" [Hot & Heavy in Paradise Series, Book 11] by Dezi Dixon
  16. "Finding Alexia" [Delta Force Guardians Series, Book 2] by Jennifer Becker
  17. "Moonrise" [Moonkind Series, Book 1] by Ines Johnson
  18. "Moonlight" [Moonkind Series, Book 2] by Ines Johnson
  19. "The Dragon's Reluctant Sacrifice" [Last Dragons Series, Book 1] by Ines Johnson
  20. "Sing Your Heart Out" [Sinful Serenade Series, Book 1] by Crystal Kaswell
  21. "The Bluestocking Duchess" [Heirs in Waiting Series, Book 1] by Julia Justiss
  22. -- June 2021 --
  23. "Fake" [West Hollywood Series, Book 1] by Kylie Scott
Here's Jess' Kids' 2021 Reading ::
  • 9/10 Year Old:
  • 7/8 Year Old:

Here's Jess' Hubby's 2021 Reading ::


2021 Reading Challenge

2021 Reading Challenge
Jess has read 0 books toward her goal of 200 books.
hide

* If you would like to know what Jess thinks about the books she didn't share her ratings or reviews with you about, than leave a comment about which one you want info on and she'll get back to you as soon as she can.




Jessica's Regular & Reread Book Reviews :

If you can't see/watch the above video series then click here to watch it.

Jessica's When & Where am I Wednesdays :

If you can't see/watch the above video series then click here to watch it.





If you want to assist Jess (owner of this blog), here's what you can do :

Related Posts :

Friday, November 20, 2020

2020 100+ Reading Challenge

Check out my previous challenges :


So ... with this book list from book number 1 to number 19 I had a computer malfunction and lost all of my ORIGINAL 2020 book reviews. Thankfully though I was hoping to start collecting my 2020 book stats so I have my ratings BUT after the mishap I gave up on collecting stats (I felt I already had enough to do). I'll try collecting stats again in 2021. Therefore, below is all that I have completed and links will be added as I go along and officially post the reviews that I do have. Thanks for your patience. CLICK HERE to find out more about this catastrophe.

Here's my (Jess') personal challenge .. or more of a record of how many books I have read in 2020 ::
    -- January 2020 --
  1. "Three Shifter Christmas" by Ariana Hawkes
  2. "Fever" [Dark Kings Series, Book 16] by Donna Grant
  3. "Their Runaway Bride" [Bridgewater Ménage Series, Book 0.5] by Vanessa Vale
  4. "Bunny Hearts Bear" [Heartland Shifters Series, Book 2] by V. Vaughn & C. J. Oliver
  5. "Single Daddy Dragons Box Set" [Single Daddy Dragons Series, Book 1 To Book 4] by Haley Weir
    • "The Shifter's Fake Engagement" [Single Daddy Dragons Series / Single Daddy Dragons Box Set, Book 1] by Haley Weir
    • "The Shifter's Secret Child" [Single Daddy Dragons Series / Single Daddy Dragons Box Set, Book 2] by Haley Weir
    • "The Shifter's Nanny" [Single Daddy Dragons Series / Single Daddy Dragons Box Set, Book 3] by Haley Weir
    • "The Shifter's Second Chance" [Single Daddy Dragons Series / Single Daddy Dragons Box Set, Book 4] by Haley Weir
  6. "Ninja on the Job" [Moby Shinobi Series] by Luke Flowers
  7. "An Unconventional Countess" [Regency Belles of Bath Series, Book 1] by Jenni Fletcher
  8. -- February 2020 --
  9. "Shifter Overload: A Paranormal Romance Box Set" by Candace Ayers & Kym Dillon
  10. "The Amish Teacher's Dilemma" [North Country Amish Series, Book 3] by Patricia Davids
  11. "Rock On" [The Rockstars of Hollywood Hill Series, Book 1] by E. M. Moore
  12. "Common Areas" by Alyssa Clark
  13. "I Hate You, Fuller James" by Kelly Anne Blount
  14. "Five Men and a Nanny" by Jess Bentley
  15. "The Arrangement" by Krista Wolf
  16. "A Duke Too Far" [The Way to a Lord's Heart Series, Book 4] by Jane Ashford
  17. -- March 2020 --
  18. "Magic In Her Eyes" [The Gifted Series, Book 1] by Donna Dalton
  19. "Six Single Dads' Nanny" [Love by Numbers Series, Book 5] by Nicole Casey
  20. "Sext Addict" by Virna DePaul
  21. "My Five Daddies" by B. B. Hamel
  22. "Manipulated" [Hammered Series, Book 3] by Cari Quinn & Taryn Elliott
  23. "Chasing His Bunny" [Big Bad Bunnies Series, Book 1] by Golden Angel
  24. "Hanna And The Hot Hockey Gods" by Dizzy Hooper
  25. -- April 2020 --
  26. "Cramming Her Candy Bag" by Farrah Paige
  27. "Triple Sext" [Accidental Stepbrother Series, Book 4] by Stephanie Brother
  28. "Jessie's Harem" by Mandy Rosko
  29. "Her College Roommates" by Veronica Wade
  30. "Moving In" by Chloe Kincaid
  31. -- May 2020 --
  32. "One Bride for the Football Team" by Jess Bentley
  33. "Her Viking Wolf" [50 Loving States, Colorado Series, Book 3] by Theodora Taylor
  34. "The Tourist Attraction" [Moose Springs, Alaska Series, Book 1] by Sarah Morgenthaler
  35. "Embracing Ehrin" [Ashland Pride Series, Book 8] by R. E. Butler
  36. "Rock On" [The Rockstars of Hollywood Hill Series, Book 1] by E. M. Moore
  37. "Ravens" [Sons of Olympus Series, Book 1] by Helen J. Perry
  38. -- June 2020 --
  39. "From Cinderella To Countess" by Annie Burrows
  40. "Pregnant with Boss's Baby" [Billionaire Bosses Series, Book 3] by Miley Maine
  41. "Bait N' Witch" [Brimstone Inc. Series, Book 3] by Abigail Owen
  42. "Real Men Knit" [Real Men Knit Series, Book 1] by Kwana Jackson
  43. "Her Rock Star Friends" by Amanda Horton
  44. "The Siren and the Deep Blue Sea" [Embraced by Magic Series, Book 2] & [The Embraced Series, Book 5] by Kerrelyn Sparks
  45. -- July 2020 --
  46. "Theirs to Keep" by Krista Wolf
  47. "The Billionaire Werewolf's Princess" [Beautiful Creatures Series] by Michele Hauf
  48. "Mating Their Omega" [Waxing Crescent Series, Book 4] by Jasmine Mills
  49. "Seven Soulmates" [Haremworld Series, Book 4] by Kelli Callahan
  50. "Falling for Mr. Townsbridge" [The Townsbridges Series, Book 3] by Sophie Barnes
  51. "The Nanny's Double Trouble" [The Bravos of Valentine Bay Series, Book 1] by Christine Rimmer
  52. "Triple Play" by Cassie Cole
  53. "Fractured Lives" [Matched By Magic Series, Book 2] by Jenna Castille
  54. -- August 2020 --
  55. "The Earl's Inconvenient Wife" [Marriage by Scandal Series, Book 1] by Ruth Ann Nordin
  56. "The Worst Duke in the World" [The Penhallow Dynasty Series, Book 5] by Lisa Berne
  57. "The Billionaire Prince’s Single Mother" [Sovalon Royals Series, Book 3] by Leslie North
  58. "Playing for Keeps" [Hot Jocks Series, Book 1] by Kendall Ryan
  59. "Her Dirty Rockers" [Men at Work Series, Book 1] by Mika Lane
  60. "My Last Duchess" [The Wildes of Lindow Castle Series, Book 0.5] by Eloisa James
  61. "Five Men and a Nanny" by Jess Bentley
  62. "Chasing Charis" [The Cartharian Series, Book 1] by Lynn Best
  63. "Marrying Mr. Perfect" [Reality Romance Series, Book 1] by Lizzie Shane
  64. -- September 2020 --
  65. "Tempting The Dragon King" [Dragon Lords Series, Book 1] by Kiersten Fay
  66. "Violet" [Spell Library Series, Book 1] by Mia Harlan
  67. "One For All" [A Reverse Harem Box Set] by Mia Moon
    • "All For One" by Mia Moon
    • "Power Play" by Mia Moon
    • "Claiming Her Cowboys" by Mia Moon
  68. "When the Earl Met His Match" [Wedded by Scandal Series, Book 4] by Stacy Reid
  69. "Radiance" [Wraith Kings Series, Book 1] by Grace Draven
  70. "Eidolon" [Wraith Kings Series, Book 2] by Grace Draven
  71. "Quadruple Sext" [Accidental Stepbrother Series, Book 5] by Stephanie Brother
  72. "The Heiress Gets a Duke" [The Gilded Age Heiresses Series, Book 1] by Harper St. George
  73. -- October 2020 --
  74. "Her Accidental Highlander Husband" [Clan MacKinlay Series, Book 1] by Allison B. Hanson
  75. "His Fake Alien Fiancée" [Out of this World Series, Book 2] by Patricia Eimer
  76. "A Marquis In Want Of A Wife" [Liberated Ladies Series, Book 3] by Louise Allen
  77. "Wings of Ice" [Protected by Dragons Series, Book 1] by G. Bailey
  78. "Wings of Fire" [Protected by Dragons Series, Book 2] by G. Bailey
  79. "Wings of Spirit" [Protected by Dragons Series, Book 3] by G. Bailey
  80. "Wings of Fate" [Protected by Dragons Series, Book 4] by G. Bailey
  81. "Wings of Dragca" [Protected by Dragons Series, Book 5] by G. Bailey
  82. "The Courtesan Countess" by JoMarie DeGioia
  83. -- November 2020 --
  84. "Highland Renegade" [Children of the Mist Series, Book 1] by Cynthia Breeding
  85. "Before Midnight" [Blood Prince Series, Book 1] by Jennifer Blackstream
  86. "Her Wicked Marquess" [Sinful Wallflowers Series, Book 2] by Stacy Reid
  87. "Burning Ash" [Forgotten Brotherhood Series, Book 3] by N. J. Walters
  88. -- December 2020 --
  89. "Santa's Wolves" by Evie Wilde
  90. "Rift Magic" by Margo Bond Collins
  91. "Dark Lovers" [Iron Wolves MC Series, Book 5] by Elle Boon
  92. "The Virgin Hunt Games" [The Virgin Hunt Games Series, Book 1 / Volume 1] by Mel Teshco
Here's My Hubby's 2020 Reading ::
  1. "Lock Every Door" by Riley Sager

Here's My Kids' 2020 Reading ::
  1. BOTH KIDS: "Ninja on the Job" [Moby Shinobi Series] by Luke Flowers
  2. BOTH KIDS: "Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone" [Harry Potter Series, Book 1] by J. K. Rowling


2020 Reading Challenge

2020 Reading Challenge
Jess has read 0 books toward her goal of 200 books.
hide

* If you would like to know what Jess thinks about the books she didn't share her ratings or reviews with you about, than leave a comment about which one you want info on and she'll get back to you as soon as she can.




Jessica's Regular & Reread Book Reviews :

If you can't see/watch the above video series then click here to watch it.

Jessica's When & Where am I Wednesdays :

If you can't see/watch the above video series then click here to watch it.





If you want to assist Jess (owner of this blog), here's what you can do :

Related Posts :

This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/