Showing posts sorted by relevance for query #bookreview. Sort by date Show all posts
Showing posts sorted by relevance for query #bookreview. Sort by date Show all posts

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Spreading the Word: Spicetopia Series, Book 1 | #BookReview #PhoebeAlexander

Format Jess Read This Novel In: Kindle Edition
File Size: 2746 KB | Print Length: 238 pages
Publication Date: September 24, 2019
Publisher: Mountains Wanted Publishing
ASIN: B07YCMBSFQ | Language: English
Main Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, Billionaire Romance, Romantic Comedy
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Amazon


"Sugar & Spice" [Spicetopia Series, Book 1] by Phoebe Alexander

Author's Book Description : A billionaire undercover boss.
A single mom who’s totally off limits.
Temptation never looked so sweet...


Cy Sweet has always been the black sheep of his family, which is probably why he was chosen to go Undercover Boss in Sweetopia, his family’s theme park. Enticed by his father’s bribe, he dons an apron to serve pastries in Cotton Candy Castle, one of the park’s most popular attractions.

He’s tempted to blow his cover when he meets The Red Velvet Queen. Sure, she’s a costumed character and the jewels in her crown are fake, but she’s absolutely breathtaking. His desire only grows when he invents a baker’s dozen reasons to visit her every day…enough visits to discover her sweetness comes with a side of spice.

But they’re both in disguise. The Queen is actually single mom Jolie Cox, who relentlessly struggles to make a living for herself and her sons. And Cy is actually her boss, not to mention heir to the corporate empire she despises.

What will happen when their identities are finally unmasked?

Sugar & Spice is Book 1 of the Spicetopia Series. Though the series can be read in any order, here is the preferred reading order:
Book 1: Sugar & Spice (Cy and Jolie's story)
Book 2: Virtue & Vice (Moon and Katja's story)
Book 3: Fire & Ice (Neve and Enya’s story)
Book 4: Naughty & Nice (Micah and Natalie’s story)
Book 5: Dares & Dice (Tyler and Makenna's story)
Book 6: Loyalty & Lies (Calvin and Paisley's story -- crossover with Eastern Shore Swingers Series)


** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**


My Book Review : DNF. This is another book that I picked up for FREE during the holidays and had hopes of enjoying it. Yet, at this time

Saturday, June 12, 2021

Made the Grade: Hammered Series, Book 3 | #BookReview @quinnandelliott @cariquinn

Format Jess Read This Novel In: Kindle Edition
File Size: 1911 KB | Print Length: 252 pages
Publication Date: August 29, 2016
Publisher: Rainbow Rage Publishing | ASIN: B01L9Z51K8
Language: English | Main Genre(s): Contemporary Romance & Rockstar Romance
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Amazon


"Manipulated" [Hammered Series, Book 3] by Cari Quinn & Taryn Elliott

Author's Book Description : My name is Owen Blackwell, and I’m currently in recovery.

Not from what you think, though I do enjoy a bit of whiskey.

No, my issue is that I fell foolishly in love with my best friend. Oh, and she’s getting married.

So, in my eternal stupidity, I hooked up with a woman at our annual masquerade ball. You know what they say—the best way to get over a woman is to get under another.

Who is this woman, you ask? Calliope Templeton. She's unlike any other I’ve ever met. And believe me, as the guitarist for Hammered—only the biggest selling rock band out there right now—I’ve met quite a few.

Now I have to figure out how to convince her we’re more than just a one-night stand. She’s supposed to be my happily ever after.

And if necessary, I'm willing to show her just how resourceful one determined Irishman can be...

★-★-★-★-★-★

Manipulated is book 3 in the Hammered rockstar series. Our other rockstar series are also set in the Oblivion world.

★ Series Reading Order ★

- Lost in Oblivion -
  • Seduced (prequel)
  • Rocked
  • Rattled
  • Twisted
  • Untwisted
  • Destroyed
  • Consumed
  • Committed
  • Shattered
  • Fused
  • Owned
  • Merry Oblivion
  • Paradise in Oblivion
- Winchester Falls Trilogy -
  • Tangled
  • Torn
  • Tied
- Found in Oblivion -
  • Bedded Bliss
  • Triple Trouble
  • Dirty Duet
  • Lost Lyric
  • Perfect Pitch
  • Raw Rhythm
  • Finding Forever
- Hammered -
  • Manaconda
  • Manhandled
  • Manipulated
  • Maneuvered
- Rock Revenge Trilogy -
  • Rock Revenge
  • Rock Reclaimed
  • Rock Redemption
- Brooklyn Dawn -
  • Play Dirty
  • Play Fast
  • Play Mine

** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**

My Book Review : 3.5 out of 5 stars! Callie (Calliope) has been trying to bring her life together ever since her divorce about a year ago, now she lands a job that could bring her photography career into the big time. Yet will Owen, the sexy bassist from the band she’s working with, add to her newfound happiness or brake everything she has worked so hard to accomplish?

I had never read this series before, but the authors have it set into their Oblivion Series’ world, and I had read a book or two from that “world” already, so I had a feeling I would enjoy this one. And I am happy to say I did enjoy it.

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Spreading the Word: Twins for the Billionaire by Sarah M. Anderson | #BookReview #SarahMAnderson

Format Jess Read This Novel In: Kindle Edition
File Size: 1049 KB | Print Length: 240 pages
Publication Date: October 1, 2017
ASIN: B06XW8JDZG | UNSPSC Code: 55111500
Publisher: Harlequin : Desire | Language: English
Main Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, Family Fiction, Workplace Romance
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Harlequin.com


"Twins for the Billionaire" [Billionaires and Babies Series] by Sarah M. Anderson (aka Maggie Chase)

Author's Book Description : Seducing the Single Mom

Widowed mom Sofia Bingham needs a job—fast! Her babies won’t feed themselves. Working for real estate tycoon Eric Jenner is the perfect solution. But her childhood buddy is all grown up now…and tempting as hell. Surely one unforgettable night of passion wouldn’t hurt? After that, they can go back to being all business!

But Eric doesn’t agree that they should put their red-hot romance on ice. He can’t deny his connection to Sofia’s adorable twins—or his consuming desire for their mother. What will it take to convince her that he’s playing for keeps?

My Non-Book Review : So ... I am sorry. I read this novel in April 2018 and life happened along the way, which means I lost my original review and book rating. To find out more please check out this blog post. This novel might be reread and reviewed officially later so stay tuned. If you want to hear some of my thoughts about this novel check out my Week #11 of When & Where am I Wednesday video, which I recorded when I was in the middle of reading this novel in 2018.

Friday, December 27, 2019

Made the Grade: Hot Toy by Jennifer Crusie | #BookReview @JennyCrusie

- This was an ARC Read / Jess read this novella within an anthology novel called "It Must Be Christmas: Three Holiday Stories." -
Available Formats through Amazon: Kindle Edition
File Size: 1130 KB | Print Length: 83 Pages
Publication Date: October 13, 2015 | Language: English
Publisher: St. Martin's Press : Paperbacks | ASIN: B012N98XPE
Main Genre(s): Holiday Romance, Contemporary Romance, Quick Read/Short Story
Format Jess Read This Novel In: eBook - MOBI File
Jess Obtained This Book Through: NetGalley


"Hot Toy" by Jennifer Crusie

Author's Book Description : Previously published in the anthology "Santa, Baby," "HOT TOY" is now available as a standalone e-story for the first time!

Mayhem ensues under the mistletoe as a determined shopper grabs the very last hot toy action figure off the shelf, only to find herself plunged into the middle of a real-life spy game and in the arms of a sexy secret agent...

My Book Review : 3 out of 5 stars! On Christmas Eve, Trudy is out at an older toy store in hopes of finding the “IT” toy for boys that year. But of course because of it BEING Christmas Eve she doesn’t find it. She only finds last year’s model, yet that throws her life into a chaos-filled adventure!

This novella was not what I was expecting, yet I enjoyed its action-packed plot and Trudy’s quick wit.

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Feasted On: Fairytale Shifters Series, Book 4 | #BookReview @_AlexaRiley

- Jess read this novella within the author's anthology novel for the series called "Fairytale Shifters." -
At Time of Posting, This Novella is NOT Available for Purchase through any outlet.
Format Jess Read This Novella In: Kindle Edition
Novella Length Per Goodreads: 86 Pages
Publication Date: May 23, 2016
Publisher: Self-Published | ASIN: B01G3YGEWY | Language: English
Main Genre(s): Erotic Romance, Paranormal Romance, Shifter Romance, Fairytale Retelling
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Amazon


"Finding Snow" [Fairytale Shifters Series, Book 4] by Alexa Riley

Author's Book Description : Koda's found his sister, Winnie, and now he's made a life for himself in Gray Ridge, Colorado. As a bear shifter, he's naturally a loner, and with so few females around, he's resigned to never finding his mate. But when he stumbles upon a woman in the woods, his whole world changes.

Snow's been on the run and has made a makeshift family with a band of seven wanderers. While resting in the woods and waiting for them to come back, something big finds her.

When Koda and Snow collide, they realize their stories are woven together more tightly than they could have imagined. Will the truth break their mates bond? Or will it bind them closer together?

Warning: This fairy-tale shifter story is full of alpha sweetness with a side of growly bear. What's not to love?! If you love a classic story with a dirty twist, then get your click on!

My Book Review : 4 out of 5 stars! A sweet take on the Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs novel. Snow (Angie) is a human who has been living in the shifter world for as long as she can remember in one form or another, but most recently with her "adopted" wolf shifter brothers. Wanting some time away, she goes out to play in the snow and meets her mate, Koda. But Snow is keeping secrets and once they come out it could ruin the budding relationship that is growing between them. Will they be able to work it out?

Made the Grade: Fairytale Shifters Series, Book 3 | #BookReview @_AlexaRiley

- Jess read this novella within the author's anthology novel for the series called "Fairytale Shifters." -
At Time of Posting, This Novella is NOT Available for Purchase through any outlet.
Format Jess Read This Novella In: Kindle Edition
Novella Length Per Goodreads: 100 Pages
Publication Date: January 1, 2016
Publisher: Self-Published | ASIN: B01A3BH8V4 | Language: English
Main Genre(s): Erotic Romance, Paranormal Romance, Shifter Romance, Fairytale Retelling
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Amazon


"The Lost Slipper" [Fairytale Shifters Series, Book 3] by Alexa Riley

Author's Book Description : When the alpha falls... He falls hardest of all.

The first time Stone saw Winnie, she was alone in the woods with no memory of where she came from.

With one look, he knew something was different. When she finally came of age and her mating heat kicked in, he realized that she had always been the one.

Sent to live with a strange family, Winnie was forced to deal with the hateful treatment of her stepmother and stepsisters.

Mating the alpha changed that.

But when her past comes back to find her, will the heat last after the clock strikes midnight?

Warning: This shifter fairy tale is meant to be enjoyed by only those who love this kind of adorable stuff. Think you've got what it takes? Then come on in!

My Book Review : 3 out of 5 stars! For the past four years, Winnie has been living with the Gray Ridge pack without her memory. The only thing she knows is that she's a bear shifter and the pack's Alpha, Stone, is who she feels the safest with but he has kept her at arm’s length. Yet once Winnie comes of age, that all changes. But will Stone be too late to win Winnie's heart?

Made the Grade: Fairytale Shifters Series, Book 2 | #BookReview @_AlexaRiley

- Jess read this novella within the author's anthology novel for the series called "Fairytale Shifters." -
At Time of Posting, This Novella is NOT Available for Purchase through any outlet.
Format Jess Read This Novella In: Kindle Edition
Novella Length Per Goodreads: 119 Pages | Publication Date: November 23, 2015
Publisher: Self-Published | ASIN: B018GN3HU2 | Language: English
Main Genre(s): Erotic Romance, Paranormal Romance, Shifter Romance, Fairytale Retelling
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Amazon


"Beauty Sleeps" [Fairytale Shifters Series, Book 2] by Alexa Riley

Author's Book Description : Xavier has watched Gwen for years, sneaking outside her window just to watch her sleep. She calls to him in a way he doesn't understand.

After he loses his mom and his sister in a tragic accident, he disappears into the woods and lets his wolf take over.

Gwen has been waiting around for her knight in shining armor to show up, but years have passed since she reached her mating age, and he still hasn't come.

When Xavier makes his way back to Gray Ridge, one scent captivates him like no other...

He's on a mission. Claiming Gwen as his mate is all that matters, even if she doesn't remember him.

What he isn't prepared for is Alpha Stone keeping them apart.

:Warning: This fairy tale contains a hero in desperate need of his sleeping beauty, a heroine who wants to mate with her beast, and an alpha trying to keep it from happening. This is meant to be over-the-top, extra sweet, and lots of fun. Come roll around in it.

My Book Review : 3 out of 5 stars. When Gwen was a teenager, she had a crush on her "protector," Xavier (X). They were both fated mates but just didn't know it yet. However, when tragedy strikes it keeps them apart for many years. Will they be able to overcome everything that gets between them in hopes of creating a life together?

Friday, October 4, 2019

Spreading the Word: The Billionaire's Christmas Baby by Marion Lennox | #BookReview #MarionLennox

- This was an ARC Read -
Available Formats through Amazon: Kindle Edition & Mass Market Paperback
File Size: 2200 KB | Mass Market Paperback Print Length: 256 Pages
Publication Date: December 1, 2017 | Language: English
Publisher: Harlequin : Romance
ASIN: B072V85K19 | ISBN-10: 0373744625 | ISBN-13: 978-0373744626
Main Genre(s): Holiday Romance, Contemporary Romance, Secret Baby Romance
Format Jess Read This Novel In: eBook - MOBI File
Jess Obtained This Book Through: NetGalley


"The Billionaire's Christmas Baby" by Marion Lennox

Author's Book Description : The maid, the billionaire...and the baby

Hotel maid Sunny Raye only went to Max Grayland’s hotel suite to clean—and found herself calming a tiny abandoned baby! With just days until Christmas, the gorgeous but bewildered billionaire demands Sunny help him care for Phoebe over the holidays. She agrees—only if they spend Christmas with her family!

Max is totally out of his comfort zone, but warmhearted Sunny is a revelation. And Max finds he wants more than a nanny for Phoebe—he wants Sunny to lighten his life forever.

My Book Review : DNF. I am so sad that I had to DNF this novel at 80% of the way through as it had such a unique beginning

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Made the Grade: A Bride for All Seasons Series, Book 1

Format: Kindle Edition | File Size: 528 KB | Release Date: February 2009 | Publisher: Harlequin Books

"The Bride's Baby" [A Bride for All Seasons Series, Book 1] by Liz Fielding

My Book Summary : Sylvie has planned so many weddings that she is now the most sought after Bridal Planner, however when one of her friends decides on ditching their groom three days before their wedding for one of her employees her whole world changes.

Tom has just been left/dumped by his run away bride and now wants to confront the person who he would like to lay the blame on, Sylvie, especially since it was her employee. While hassling her at a meeting to go over the invoices that he needs to pay for the wedding, even though it never happened, sparks fly in more ways then one! Once the dusts settles they find they can't deny what is between them any longer, and they find themselves together in his bed.

Afterwords, Tom leaves the country as he planned but can't get her out of his mind, while Sylvie finds out she's pregnant and plans for what will happen next, and it is all uphill for them miscommunications galore! Will the truth ever come out before it's too late?

My Book Review : 3 out of 5 stars. Predictable but cute story! The good thing about it was that with all of the miscommunications between them it was written in a way that didn't make me feel like either character was annoying or make me not like one character because of how they could have acted.

Book Teaser :
"Tell me what he's seeing that's making him melt," Geena persisted.
His gaze dropped to the unmistakable bulge where his baby was growing beneath her heart and, shattering the illusion, said, "Sackcloth and ashes would do it." Then, turning abruptly away, "Mark, have you got everything you need in here?" ~ within Chapter 4

For more information on this book, series and/or any other books by Liz, then please check out her website.



** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**



Related Posts :
Hashtags: #bookreview #bookreviews #review #LizFielding #TheBridesBaby #BridesBaby #ABrideforAllSeasonsSeries #ABrideforAllSeasons #BrideforAllSeasons #BrideforAllSeasonsSeries #AdultRomance #AdultFiction #contemporaryfiction #contemporary #contemporaryromance #sweetreads #sweetromance #surprisebaby #suprisepregnancy #SecretBabyRomance #SpreadingTheWord #romancenovels #romance #romancereads #romancebooks #romancenovelrecommendations #RomanceRecommendations #bookish #books #booksuggestions #bookrecommendations #bookrecommendation #readingrecommendation #bookstoread #booktoread #reading #fromjesstoyou #FromJesstoYouServices #frommetoyou #FromMetoYouVideoPhotographyBookReviews #FromMetoYouPhotography #FromMetoYouBookReviews #FromMetoYouVideo #jessbooktube #booktube #BookBlogger #BookReviewer #virtualassistant #socialmediamanager #personalassistant #videographer #photographer #bookblog #professionalreviewer #reviewer #bookpromoter #romancereader #ireadromance #romancetube #romancetuber #RomanceBooktubers #RomanceBooktuber #smallbooktuber #smallyoutuber #websitecoordinator

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Ooh baby I love your way, Wanna tell you I love your way, Wanna be with you night and day

Pages: 278 | Release Date: Reissue edition - January 2010

Jennifer Crusie has taken a Classic story and put a new twist onto it in "The Cinderella Deal"! -- Daisy has been working as an artist/storyteller for 4 years now and she feels like she has nothing to show for it. Now that her savings has dwindled, she's looking for something that will help her pay her bills ... without taking any loans from her friends.

Linc has been trying to get this new position as a professor at college in Ohio. However, during his interview when asked if he was married he said, "No. But my fiancée and I are planning on getting married soon." Now the problem is he's in need of a fake fiancée (as he doesn't even have a girlfriend right now)! The first person that comes to mind that could help him out by lying to his potential employers, while not messing up their charade, is Daisy his downstairs apartment neighbor (who just happens to be his polar opposite).

Daisy and Linc agree to, what they call, their 'Cinderella Deal' where she'll help him out on that following Friday till midnight and then they'll fly back to where they live and go back to their lives. In return, Linc will pay for Daisy's expenses and take care of her debts.

The Deal seems to work ... and everything goes back to normal ... but when staff start questioning, "When's Daisy moving here?" and Linc can't seem to get his story straight ... Will they strike up another deal and go ahead and get married, just to please other people? When the whole charade is all said and done, will they be able to let each other go?

3.5 out of 5 stars! Funny & Sweet! I couldn't put the book down!!

For more information on this book, series, and/or any of Jenny's other books, then please check out her website.

** Title is from the song Baby, I Love Your Way by Peter Frampton **



** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**



Related Posts :
Hashtags: #bookreview #bookreviews #review #JenniferCrusie #TheCinderellaDeal #CinderellaDeal #AdultRomance #AdultFiction #contemporaryfiction #contemporary #contemporaryromance #RomanticComedy #romcom #womensfiction #sweetreads #sweetromance #cleanromance #Cinderellaesque #CinderellaRetelling #PeterFrampton #BabyILoveYourWay #SpreadingTheWord #romancenovels #romance #romancereads #romancebooks #romancenovelrecommendations #RomanceRecommendations #bookish #books #booksuggestions #bookrecommendations #bookrecommendation #readingrecommendation #bookstoread #booktoread #reading #fromjesstoyou #FromJesstoYouServices #frommetoyou #FromMetoYouVideoPhotographyBookReviews #FromMetoYouPhotography #FromMetoYouBookReviews #FromMetoYouVideo #booktube #BookBlogger #BookReviewer #virtualassistant #socialmediamanager #personalassistant #videographer #photographer #bookblog #professionalreviewer #reviewer #bookpromoter #romancereader #ireadromance #romancetube #romancetuber #RomanceBooktubers #smallbooktuber #smallyoutuber #websitecoordinator

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Feasted On: Fairytale Shifters Series, Book 5 | #BookReview @_AlexaRiley

- Jess read this novella within the author's anthology novel for the series called "Fairytale Shifters." -
At Time of Posting, This Novella is NOT Available for Purchase through any outlet.
Format Jess Read This Novella In: Kindle Edition
Novella Length Per Goodreads: 100 Pages
Publication Date: December 24, 2018
Publisher: Self-Published | ASIN: ??? | Language: English
Main Genre(s): Erotic Romance, Paranormal Romance, Shifter Romance, Fairytale Retelling
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Amazon


"The Three Bad Wolves" [Fairytale Shifters Series, Book 5] by Alexa Riley

Author's Book Description : Finn, Flint, and Forest have spent their lives looking for their mate. The three brothers have been through everything together, and seeing the rest of their family pair off has been hard to watch. But one day, deep in the woods, a small bunny crosses their path when the three of them are in wolf form. To their surprise, they finally find what they’ve been looking for, but it just so happens they all find it at once.

Luna Hare lost her family long ago, and she’s been traveling to different shifter villages, trying to find one that is the right fit. Secretly she’s been hoping to meet another bunny family and possibly find her mate. She never expected that when she’d come to Gray Ridge, she’d not only find a mate, she would find three. Three enormous wolves that look hungry, and not for food.

Warning: Bunnies like to make babies, so it’s a good thing she’s got three wolves lined up and waiting to take a turn.

My Book Review : 4.5 out of 5 stars! In the middle of a snowstorm, Luna finds that she's mated to not one, not two, but THREE wolf shifters. So, what a cute little bunny shifter to do but lead them on a merry chase. 😉

Monday, September 28, 2015

Blog Tour - The Wedding Switch by Sharon Kleve | Spreading the Word & Review

Today I'm turning my blog over to Sharon Kleve author of "The Wedding Switch," which is a NOVELLA in the Four Weddings and a Fiasco Series!! [Blog Tour & Giveaway will run from September 25 - October 1, 2015]




"The Wedding Switch"
[A Four Weddings and a Fiasco Novella] by Sharon Kleve

Author's Book Description :
    Abby Blackwell runs a successful wedding planning business. She’s delighted when Derrick, her boyfriend of only a few short months proposes. Abby immediately accepts and dreams of the perfect wedding at the Rose Chalet. But, when Derrick with no explanation, pressures her to get married as soon as possible, she has to wonder why and drags her feet.

    Derrick Coltrane's future rests on portraying a settled, respectable and married man. All he needs is a wife—now—and Abby fits the bill. She’s successful, smart, gorgeous, and would make the perfect corporate wife. He just needs to convince her to tie-the-knot by the end of the month to close the most important deal of his career.

    Hunter Price knows he’s made the biggest mistake of his life. Derrick, a friend from school, hires him to pretend he’s getting married, in an attempt to trick Abby into planning her own whirlwind wedding. Abby is selfless, sweet, tastes like sunshine, and belongs to someone else—and he just kissed her.

    Two grooms-to-be—one bride-to-be and one bridesmaid. Which couple will walk down the aisle to happily ever after?

THE WEDDING SWITCH by Sharon Kleve Author -- Read my #blogtour, #meme, & #bookreview here:...
Posted by From Me to You - Video, Photography, & Book Reviews on Monday, September 28, 2015

My Book Review :
    3 out of 5 stars, a man proposes to his wedding planner “girlfriend” after a few short months of dating after being pressured to be in a committed relationship so he’ll receive his promotion. His fiancée isn’t sure getting married is what she wants to do, but since she doesn’t know that he only wants to marry her for his job reasons only, she is still slowly following through now that she’s accepted. Yet, slowly isn’t fast enough for him so he brings in a “friend” from high school to try to help out…and soon everything changes for all three of them.

    Listed just as the title states, it is a slightly surprising wedding switch. I liked how it all turned out in the end. Yet, even though Derrick unintentionally gets both Abby and Hunter together, and I enjoyed reading about their sweet relationship growing, Derrick himself was a hard character to read.

    About the Main Characters :
    • Derrick: Rude. Arrogant. Handsome. Rich. A jerk. Engaged to Abby, wants to marry very soon.
    • Abby: Beautiful. Sweet. Professional wedding planner. Wants to marry for love and only plans to marry once in her life unlike her parents. Engaged to Derrick. Attracted to Hunter.
    • Hunter: Co-owns a detective agency. Attracted to Abby. Handsome. Is “helping” his “friend” Derrick.
    • Alessandra: Abby’s Maid of Honor and best friend. A southern belle. Quite pretty. Has been married before.

    I enjoyed the plot along with how Hunter goes about winning the girl he likes. It was all very sweet! I recommend this novel to those who are fans of the other Four Weddings and a Fiasco novellas and/or if you’re looking for a unique contemporary wedding romance! [READ MY FULL REVIEW & TWO TEASERS]

This book is available to order on :

Amazon (e-Book)

** Be sure to add it to your TBR pile on Goodreads! **


THE WEDDING SWITCH by Sharon Kleve Author -- Read my #bookreview here:...
Posted by From Me to You - Video, Photography, & Book Reviews on Monday, August 31, 2015



About the Author :

Sharon Kleve was born and raised in Washington and currently lives on the Olympic Peninsula with her husband.

Sharon is a multi-published author of paranormal and contemporary romance. She loves romance. She loves reading romance, living romance, and especially loves writing about romance. She gets no greater feeling than watching her characters come alive in each other's arms. Most of all, she loves giving her characters the happily ever after they deserve—with a few bumps and bruises along the way.

One of her favorite things to do is pick-up a new book and sinking into the story, immersing herself in the emotions between the characters. She hopes to inspire her readers the same way her favorite authors inspired her.

When not writing, she can usually be found either curled up in her recliner with her cat and a good book, or in the kitchen baking sourdough bread or bagels.


My Previous Review(s) for this Author : The Wedding Switch

THE WEDDING SWITCH by Sharon Kleve Author -- Read my #blogtour, #meme, & #bookreview here:...
Posted by From Me to You - Video, Photography, & Book Reviews on Monday, September 28, 2015

ALSO -- Be sure to follow the tour around the other blog sites!



Find Sharon Kleve :


MoB Promos
magicofbookspromo@gmail.com

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Idolizing In: Smooth Talking Stranger by Lisa Kleypas

Format: Paperback | Pages: 372 | Release Date: March 2010 | Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks

"Smooth Talking Stranger" by Lisa Kleypas

My Book Summary : Ella has worked hard for what she has, which is a good life with her boyfriend Dane in Austin, Texas, a career that she is very happy with, and good friends. But after avoiding talking to her mother and sister for nearly two years, she takes a call from her mother asking her to come to Houston immediately since Ella's younger sister (Tara) has just left her son at Ella's mother's place and she can't keep him. Now Ella has to find out where her sister is, take care of a baby (even though she has never done so before), and take control of the situation and try to fix it.

Once she gets there, she finds that her sister left a birth certificate with the baby. Now she knows that the baby's name is Luke, he's only a week old, and there is no father's name listed on the birth certificate. After making a few calls to her cousin, whom Tara has been living with, Ella has her write up a list as to whom Tara has been with within the past year -- since she wants the father of this baby to take responsibility even if Tara doesn't want him too. The first name on that list is billionaire playboy, Jack Travis.

Jack is a ladies’ man, with no plans in settling down soon, but as soon as he meets Ella & Luke in his office's lobby he realizes how cute she is and he's determined to help her out by putting her up in a hotel until she finds another place to stay, and even agreeing to a paternity test (even though he swears to have been on one date with Tara but never sleeping with her). Now even though the truth comes out that Jack is telling the truth, he keeps helping Ella out through this trial time of raising a baby and straightening out her sister's mess, especially since she doesn't seem to be getting any support from her boyfriend or her mother.

However, Ella has had a hard time growing up and makes a point of not getting close to anyone but Luke seems to sweep under her defenses, with Jack not far behind. Will Ella be able to put everything to rights again? Will she realize what she has before it's too late? Or will she run back to her old life and boyfriend the first chance she gets ....

My Book Review : 5 out of 5 stars!! This story of Ella & Jack I just LOVED!! The way he just swooped in and took care of her, even when she didn't want it, was wonderful and soo sweet to read! I will say that when she's doing the hunt on who's Luke's father and she's confronting a man who is described to be blond ... I knew exactly who Luke's father was before the 5 or more chapters later confirmed it. Basically for my first time reading something/anything by Lisa Kleypas I got to say I was impressed! I'll definitely have to check out more of her books.

Author Book Trailer :

If you can't see/watch the above video then click here to watch it.

Book Teaser(s) :
Teaser Tuseday for this book...
"Where's he going to stay?"
"With me, of course."
Jack was quiet for a long moment. It might have been my imagination, but I thought his breathing had acquired a rough edge. "I can get him a hotel room," he finally said. "I'll pay for it."
"Why would you ... what? ..."
"I don't want him staying overnight with you."
"But he's my---" I stopped and stared at him in disbelief. "What is this? Jack, I live with him." ~ within Chapter 14

For more information on this book and/or any other books by Lisa, then please check out her website.



** This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/
**



Related Posts :
Hashtags: #bookreview #bookreviews #review #LisaKleypas #SmoothTalkingStranger #TheTravisFamily #TheTravisFamilySeries #TravisesSeries #5StarReads #FiveStars #AdultRomance #AdultFiction #contemporaryfiction #contemporary #contemporaryromance #WesternRomance #WesternRomances #womensfiction #steamyreads #smuttyreads #smuttybooks #smuttynovels #sexualescapades #sexytimes #BillionaireRomance #parenthood #parenthoodromance #parenthoodfiction #FamilyRomance #FamilyFiction #surprisebaby #suprisepregnancy #romancenovels #romance #romancereads #romancebooks #romancenovelrecommendations #RomanceRecommendations #bookish #books #booksuggestions #bookrecommendations #bookrecommendation #readingrecommendation #bookstoread #booktoread #reading #SpreadingTheWord #fromjesstoyou #FromJesstoYouServices #frommetoyou #FromMetoYouVideoPhotographyBookReviews #FromMetoYouPhotography #FromMetoYouBookReviews #FromMetoYouVideo #jessbooktube #booktube #BookBlogger #BookReviewer #virtualassistant #socialmediamanager #personalassistant #videographer #photographer #bookblog #professionalreviewer #reviewer #bookpromoter #romancereader #ireadromance #romancetube #romancetuber #RomanceBooktubers #RomanceBooktuber #smallbooktuber #smallyoutuber #websitecoordinator

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Made the Grade: Heart's Temptation Series, Book 7 | #BookReview @scarscoromance

Format Jess Read This Novel In: Kindle Edition
File Size: 818 KB | Paperback Print Length: 124 pages
Publication Date: April 30, 2019
Publisher: Happily Ever After Books, LLC | ASIN: B07N8H28WS
Language: English | Main Genre(s): Historical Romance, Victorian Romance, Holiday Romance, Christmas Romance
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Amazon


"The Night Before Scandal" [Heart's Temptation Series, Book 7] by Scarlett Scott

Author's Book Description : What happens in a carriage doesn’t always stay in a carriage...

Lord Harry Marlow reluctantly attends a Christmas house party hosted by his brother and his sister-in-law, who also happens to be the woman he once longed to wed himself. He’s not pleased by the prospect of holly and mistletoe and merrymaking any more than he is with the reminder of the love he could have had. But his dismay doesn’t last for long when a mysterious stranger in the midst of a blizzard captures his interest.

Lady Alexandra Danvers is unabashedly eccentric. Nothing and no man interests her more than her scientific pursuits. Until she meets the sinfully handsome Lord Harry, that is. When sparks fly between the unlikely pairing, scandal isn’t far behind. Will Lord Harry and Lady Alexandra find true love together by Christmas day?

Length: novella

Note: Previously appeared in the collection "Seduced Under the Mistletoe." This is an extended version never before published.

My Book Review : 3.5 out of 5 stars. One girl in men’s clothes wins over the younger brother of a Duke and in a turn of events their lives entwine for good.

This was a uniquely written historical romance that I did like a lot. I enjoyed how

Friday, May 15, 2020

Disappointmentville: Starlight Grille Series, Book 3 | #BookReview #DelsoraLowe

- This was an ARC Read -
Available Formats through Amazon: Kindle Edition
File Size: 2535 KB | Print Length: 170 Pages
Publication Date: December 7, 2017 | Language: English
Publisher: Beach Plum Publishing of Maine
ASIN: B075TK7KYS | UNSPSC Code: 55111500
Main Genre(s): Holiday Romance, Contemporary Romance & Family Fiction
Format Jess Read This Novel In: eBook - MOBI File
Jess Obtained This Book Through: Prolific Works


"Moonlighting" [Starlight Grille Series, Book 3] / [A Serenity Harbor Maine Novella] by Delsora Lowe

Author's Book Description : A blast from the past, a ten-year old matchmaker with a valentine wish, an omission, and a villainous man... a recipe for disaster? Or love against all odds?

Tucker Benson’s decision to move to a new town, build a new business, and protect his daughter does not include finding a replacement for his cheating wife. But his ten-year old daughter has other plans.

And she’s found the one!

Mary Beth Walters’ life is up-to-the-brim full. When her high school crush, a single father, moves to town, she is tempted. Only problem is, he doesn’t recognize her. That could be a good thing. Or end in trouble.

When Tucker discovers the secret Mary Beth holds close to her heart, will love be enough to overcome broken trusts?

My Book Review : 2 out of 5 stars. This is one that I read in 2018 for the Contemporary-A-Thon readathon (round 2) -- view my readathon video if you are interested in hearing more of my thoughts -- however, at the beginning of 2020 I lost my official review for this novel. Yet from my readathon video I was able to get my official rating and brief thoughts. So, what I can tell you is if I gave this novel 2 out of 5 stars .... I really didn't mind this novel, it was an okay read, BUT

This site is a participant in various affiliate advertising programs through Amazon.com, Rakuten Marketing, Commission Junction, IndieBound, Smashwords, Book Depository, and more that are designed to provide a means for Jess to earn minimal advertising fees by showcasing the areas you can purchase the corresponding products that Jess discusses within her blog posts. Basically Jess earns from qualifying purchases.
More specifically Jess partners those websites' programs and you should be aware that they may collect personal information when you interact with their sites. The collection and use of this information is subject to their own privacy policies.
You can check out Rakuten Marketing's privacy policy here: https://rakutenmarketing.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/